List of IPL Orange Cap Winners

Mridul Panda

Mridul Panda

Oct 17, 2022


2 Min Read

List of IPL Orange Cap Winners

Follow Sportzhut on Google News for more updates.

IPL Orange Cap Winners in each season from 2008 to 2022

IPL is the most popular cricket league in the world. Every year the highest run-scorer in IPL receives the Purple Cap award.

IPL Orange Cap Winners

2008Shaun MarshKings XI Punjab616
2009Matthew HaydenChennai Super Kings572
2010Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians618
2011Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore608
2012Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore733
2013Michael HusseyChennai Super Kings733
2014Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders660
2015David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad562
2016Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore973
2017David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad641
2018Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderabad735
2019David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad692
2020KL RahulPunjab Kings XI670
2021Ruturaj GaikwadChennai Super Kings636
2022Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals863
Ipl Orange Cap winners lint

Also Read: ICC T20 World cup winners

Facts About IPL Orange cap winners

Most Orange caps

David Warner has the record of winning the Orange cap 3 times & which is the highest by any player. David Warner won it in the years 2015, 2017 & 2019.

Most Run in a Season

Virat Kohli has the record for most runs in a season. He scored 973 runs in the 2016 IPL season, He scored 4 centuries and 7 half-centuries in the season in just 16 innings. That record is not broken yet.

Most Orange caps by a team

Sunrisers Hyderabad players won the orange cap 4 times, David Warner 3 times, and Kane Williamson 1.

2021 Orange Cap Winner

In 2021 the Orange Cap was won by the youngster Ruturaj Gaikwad. He scored 636 runs in 16 innings. He scored 1 century and 4 half-centuries this year.

2022 Orange Cap Winner

This year the Orange Cap was won by Jos Buttler. He scored 863 runs in 17 innings. He scored 4 centuries and 4 half-centuries this year.

Checkout our post on 2022 IPL Orange Cap winner Jos Buttler

Tags :#IPL

More Interesting Articles

Do you love Cricket and want to get the latest updates?

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates right in your inbox.

Contact Us

Send us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible