Team India’s upcoming schedule for home series

Souvik Jana

Souvik Jana

Dec 08, 2022


3 Min Read

Team India’s upcoming schedule for home series

Follow Sportzhut on Google News for more updates.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released Team India’s upcoming schedule for the upcoming home series against Sri Lanka, Australia, and New Zealand on Thursday, December 8. All of the series will be played in 2023, with an eye on India’s ODI World Cup and qualification for the World Test Championship (WTC). Team India will have a hectic schedule before the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 season, which would be followed by the WTC final. A three-match T20I and three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka will kick off this brief home season in January. Then followed by a series of New Zeland And Australia.

Team India’s upcoming schedule for the Srilanka series

The SL series will start on January 3 with a T20I in Mumbai and conclude on January 15 with an ODI in Trivandrum. Additionally, Pune, Rajkot, Guwahati, and Kolkata will be the other hosts of the series.

11st T20I3rd JanuaryTuesdayMumbai
22nd T20I5th JanuaryThursdayPune
33rd T20I7th JanuarySaturdayRajkot
41st ODI10th JanuaryTuesdayGuwahati
52nd ODI12th JanuaryThursdayKolkata
63rd ODI15th JanuarySundayTrivandrum
IND vs SL full series schedule

Team India’s upcoming schedule for the New Zealand series

After that, the action will shift to a three-match One-Day International series against New Zealand, in which Hyderabad, Raipur, and Indore will play as hosts. The city of Raipur will host their first international match in the second one-day international on January 21. This will be a significant ODI for the city. Additionally, Team India will take on New Zealand in a three-match T20I series.

11st ODI18th JanuaryHyderabad
22nd ODI21st JanuaryRaipur
33rd ODI24th JanuaryIndore
41st T20I27th JanuaryRanchi
52nd T20I29th JanuaryLucknow
63rd T20I1st FebruaryAhmedabad
IND vs NZ full series schedule

Team India’s upcoming schedule for the Australia series

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy tour of India by Australia will begin on February 9 in Nagpur. The following three Test matches for Team India will be held at Delhi, Dharamsala, and Ahmedabad.

A three-match ODI series that will take place in Mumbai, Vizag, and Chennai will then wrap up the home series.

Team India schedule for the Australia series (Test)

11st Test9th – 13th FebruaryNagpur
22nd Test17th – 21st FebruaryDelhi
33rd Test1st – 5th MarchDharamsala
44th Test9th – 13th MarchAhmedabad
IND vs AUS Test series schedule

Team India schedule for the Australia series (ODI)

11st ODI17th MarchFridayMumbai
22nd ODI19th MarchSundayVizag
33rd ODI22nd MarchWednesdayChennai
IND vs AUS ODI series schedule

More Interesting Articles

Do you love Cricket and want to get the latest updates?

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates right in your inbox.

Contact Us

Send us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible