The Complete Schedule of South Africa T20 league 2023

Mridul Panda

Mridul Panda

Nov 09, 2022


4 Min Read

The Complete Schedule of South Africa T20 league 2023

Follow Sportzhut on Google News for more updates.

The newly introduced SA20 will start on 10 January 2023 at Newlands Cricket Ground. Also, The opening match will be between MI Cape Town and Paarl Royals, which are the franchises owned by the Indian Premier League franchises Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals. Firstly Check out The Complete Schedule of South Africa T20 league.

So First look at the team participating in the  inaugural season of the SA20 Leagues

Participating Teams in the SA T20 league 2023

however, All the Teams in the SA T20 leagues are owned by the IPL franchises. So here is the list of the teams with their owners.

MI Cape TownCape Town, Western CapeNewlands Cricket GroundReliance Industries Limited (IPL – Mumbai Indians)
Johannesburg Super KingsJohannesburg, GautengWanderers StadiumChennai Super Kings Cricket Limited (IPL – Chennai Super Kings)
Paarl RoyalsParl, Western CapeBoland ParkRoyals Sports Group (IPL – Rajasthan Royals)
Pretoria CapitalsPretoria, GautengCenturion ParkJSW Sports (IPL – Delhi Capitals)
Sunrisers Eastern CapeGqeberha, Eastern CapeSt. George’s Park Cricket GroundSun TV Network Limited (IPL – Sunrisers Hyderabad)
Durban’s Super GiantsDurban, Kwazulu-NatalKingsmead Cricket GroundRPSG Sports Private Limited (IPL – Lucknow Super Giants)
Participating Teams in the SA20 2023

Also Read: List of IPL Purple Cap Winners

Here is The Complete Schedule of South Africa T20 league 2023

Just two months remain before the premier T20 League of South Africa kicks off, so the schedule and fixtures of the entire tournament were announced on November 8, Tuesday and the event will witness 33 matches being played across six venues in South Africa. Whereas In India, Viacom18 Sports will stream all the matches.

DateTeamsVenueTime (IST)
January 10, 2023MI Cape Town vs Paarl RoyalsCape Town9:00 PM
January 11, 2023Durban’s Super Giants vs Joburg Super KingsDurban9:00 PM
January 12, 2023Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Pretoria CapitalsGqeberha9:00 PM
January 13, 2023Paarl Royals vs Joburg Super KingsPaarl5:00 PM
January 13, 2023MI Cape Town vs Durban’s Super GiantsCape Town9:00 PM
January 14, 2023Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Eastern CapePretoria5:00 PM
January 14, 2023MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super KingsCape Town9:00 PM
January 15, 2023Durban’s Super Giants vs Paarl RoyalsDurban5:00 PM
January 16, 2023Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs MI Cape TownGqeberha9:00 PM
January 17, 2023Paarl Royals vs Durban’s Super GiantsPaarl5:00 PM
January 17, 2023Joburg Super Kings vs Pretoria CapitalsJohannesburg9:00 PM
January 18, 2023MI Cape Town vs Sunrisers Eastern CapeCape Town5:00 PM
January 18, 2023Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Super KingsPretoria9:00 PM
January 19, 2023Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Eastern CapePaarl9:00 PM
January 20, 2023Durban’s Super Giants vs Pretoria CapitalsDurban9:00 PM
January 21, 2023Paarl Royals vs MI Cape TownPaarl5:00 PM
January 21, 2023Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Joburg Super KingsGqeberha9:00 PM
January 22, 2023Paarl Royals vs Pretoria CapitalsPaarl5:00 PM
January 22, 2023Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Durban’s Super GiantsGqeberha9:00 PM
January 23, 2023MI Cape Town vs Pretoria CapitalsCape Town9:00 PM
January 24, 2023Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl RocksGquberha5:00 PM
January 24, 2023Joburg Super Kings vs Durban’s Super Giants Johannesburg9:00 PM
February 2, 2023Durban’s Super Giants vs MI Cape TownDurban9:00 PM
February 3, 2023Joburg Super Kings vs Paarl RoyalsJohannesburg5:00 PM
February 3, 2023Durban’s Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern CapeDurban9:00 PM
February 4, 2023Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape TownPretoria9:00 PM
February 5, 2023Joburg Super Kings vs Sunrisers Eastern CapeJohannesburg5:00 PM
February 5, 2023Pretoria Capitals vs Durban’s Super GiantsPretoria9:00 PM
February 6, 2023Joburg Super Kings vs MI Cape TownJohannesburg9:00 PM
February 7, 2023Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl RoyalsPretoria9:00 PM
February 8, 2023Semi-final 1Johannesburg9:00 PM
February 9, 2023Semi-final 2Pretoria9:00 PM
February 10, 2023FinalJohannesburg8:00 PM
Schedule of South Africa T20 league 2023

Also Read: List of IPL Orange Cap Winners

Above all, The Final will be on 10th February 2023, in Johannesburg.

Without a doubt, this league will have a great impact on South African cricket

More Interesting Articles

Do you love Cricket and want to get the latest updates?

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates right in your inbox.

Contact Us

Send us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible