Vijay Hazare Trophy Final – Saurashtra vs Maharashtra

Mridul Panda

Mridul Panda

Dec 02, 2022


2 Min Read

Vijay Hazare Trophy Final – Saurashtra vs Maharashtra

Follow Sportzhut on Google News for more updates.

The Saurashtra team won the toss and elected to bowl first in their match against the Maharashtra team in the Vijay Hazare National One-Day Tournament final on Friday. Saurashtra, which is competing in the final for the third time, is hoping to win the championship for the first time since 2007–08. Maharashtra is attempting to win their first title after making its maiden appearance in the final. Let’s look at all the details of the Vijay Hazare Trophy Final.

Vijay Hazare Trophy Final venue

The final between Saurashtra vs Maharashtra cricket team is in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, the biggest cricket stadium in the world with over 1,10,100 sitting capacity. The high-voltage final deserves a stadium like this.

Playing 11 of Maharashtra for Vijay Hazare Trophy Final

  1. Ruturaj Gaikwad (c)
  2. Satyajeet Bachhav
  3. Ankit Bawne
  4. Azim Kazi
  5. Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  6. Shamshuzama Kazi
  7. Saurabh Navale (wk)
  8. Manoj Ingale
  9. Mukesh Choudhary
  10. Pavan Shah
  11. Naushad Shaikh

Maharashtra captain Ruturaj Gaikwad scored a Double century in the quarter-final and also a century in the semi-final against Assam. So he will be a key batsman for the team.

Also Read: England Cricket Team created History in Test – 506 runs on Day 1

Playing 11 of Saurashtra for the final

  1. Harvik Desai (wk)
  2. Sheldon Jackson
  3. Jay Gohil
  4. Samarth Vyas
  5. Prerak Mankad
  6. Arpit Vasavada
  7. Chirag Jani
  8. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja
  9. Jaydev Unadkat (c)
  10. Kushang Patel
  11. Parth Bhut

Also Read: Australia vs West Indies: Labuschagne scored 204

The powerful batsmen of Maharashtra and the potent bowling attack of Saurashtra are anticipated to compete. In only 4 games, Rituraj Gaikwad has scored 552 runs. In 8 games, Ankit Bawne has scored 571 runs. Jaydev Unadkat, the skipper of Saurashtra, has taken 18 wickets, and Prerak Mankad, Dhamendra Jadeja, and Chirag Jani are also playing well. Samarth Vyas, Arpit Vasavda, and Jay Gohil are crucial members of the team’s batting order.

Saurashtra vs Maharashtra final promo

Where to watch the Saurashtra vs Maharashtra final

The final is broadcasted on Star Sports 1 on TV. The final match will also be broadcasted on Hotstar.

More Interesting Articles

Do you love Cricket and want to get the latest updates?

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates right in your inbox.

Contact Us

Send us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible