Top Runs Scorers in each T20 World Cup

Mridul Panda

Mridul Panda

Oct 30, 2022


2 Min Read

Top Runs Scorers in each T20 World Cup

Follow Sportzhut on Google News for more updates.

The T20 World cup was introduced in the year 2007. The first T20 world cup was hosted by South Africa. In the Opening game of the 2007 T20 World cup, Chris Gayle scored a century. But Matthew Hayden was the top run scorer in that tournament. Let’s look at the Top Runs Scorers in each T20 World Cup till now.

List of Top Runs Scorers in each T20 World Cup

2007Matthew HaydenAus626573*144.80043210
2009TM DilshanSL731796*144.7403463
2010Mahela JayawardeneSL6302100159.78122911
2012Shane WatsonAus624972150.00031915
2014Virat KohliInd631977129.14042410
2016Tamim IqbalBan6295103*142.51112414
2021Babar AzamPak630370126.2504285
2022Virat KohliInd629682*136.4004258
Top Scorers List

Also Read: Highest Individual Scores in T20 World Cup

Top Run scorer in a single T20 World Cup

Virat Kohli holds the record for most runs in a single T20 World Cup so far. He scored 319 runs in the 2014 T20 World Cup in Bangladesh. He Scored four 50+ scores with a strike rate of 129.14. He played with an average of 106.33. His highest score in that tournament was 77 against Pakistan.

Virat Kohli’s 77 against Pakitan in the 2014 T20 World Cup

Also Read: Centuries in T20 World Cup

In the 2021 World Cup Babar Azam scored 303 runs in 6 innings 126.25 strike rate and his highest score in that Tournament was 70.

More Interesting Articles

Do you love Cricket and want to get the latest updates?

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates right in your inbox.

Contact Us

Send us a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible